At some point during the installation, the program will ask something like
"The file you're copying is older than the one already in your machine, do you want to keep the existing file?" It's very important that you answer "NO", because if you keep the Microsoft file, direct 3D and hardware acceleration won't be available.
Already tried it? Give your review.